Commission On Higher Education Honors University EOF Seniors

Every year The New Jersey Commission on Higher Education honors Educational Opportunity Fund Program graduating seniors for their academic achievement.

This year 19 Monmouth University Educational Opportunity Fund (EOF) seniors will be recognized. EOF is a state funded program which awards scholarships to NJ students who fit financial and academic criteria. Graduating EOF students from New Jersey Colleges and Universities were chosen according to their high cumulative grade point average and overall academic perseverance.

The three categories the students were honored in are the following: Outstanding Academic Achievement 3.5-3.99 cumulative grade point average, Academic Achievement Award 3.2-3.4 cumulative grade point average and Outstanding Achievement awarded to the senior who best exemplifies the spirit and intent of the EOF Program. A Recognition Ceremony to honor the EOF graduates will be held on Friday April 25, 2014 at Georgian Court University.

Megan Conrad, Zachary Crawford, Christina Dock, Lisangi Fernandez, Cassandra Figueroa, Marilynn Garcia, Amanda Gruber, Lixanya Lucas, Belinda Rao, Michael Rosas, Klaudia Szabat and Jasmine Walker will be honored in the Outstanding Academic Achievement category.

The Academic Achievement Award will be presented to Jessica Curbelo, Bryan Duarte, Aubrey Loglisci, Walter Ramos, Lawren Rohling and Maria Tsampounieri. Tilah Young will be honored with the EOF Student Spotlight and the Outstanding Achievement Award due to her outstanding service to the Monmouth University community.